How in the world does Kyu-hyun have antis?!?

August 30, 2010 at 10:40 PM 1 comment

Photobucket

Seriously, HOW IN THE WORLD can you hate someone who looks like this?

I don’t think I’m usually fangirl-esque much on my posts, but this just concerns me. Kyu-hyun has antis? That attack him AND HIS FAMILY??

This is going to be a rant. I can see it already. Brace yourselves. YES. YOU ANTIS. I’M CALLING YOU OUT. LET’S FIGHT.

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS WORLD COMING TO.

WHAT DID HE EVEN DO WRONG??

This isn’t even about the fact that Kyu-hyun’s my favorite Super Junior member. No, really it isn’t. He’s like such a, such a..SWEETIE PIE…is seriously the best way I can describe him.

He is a great singer. A good dancer. They can’t attack him for those things.

Yes, he actually sounds this good in real life. I know, hard to believe. And this song is in BAKER KING TAK-GU! Love it.

AND HE WAS IN A SERIOUS CAR ACCIDENT LIKE 2 YEARS AGO.

Well, yes, he does look a little malnourished:

Photobucket

You can blame SM for that, but what did he do wrong? This is ridiculous.

For all of you who don’t know, antis are like literally anti-fan people. Translation: haters.

While kpop stars have their official you-sign-up-and-pay-dues fan clubs, they also have your secretly-sign-up-and-hate anti-clubs. While most antis just complain all the time and are annoying, some are actually kind of scary.

Like I said before, we Koreans don’t half___ anything. Good or bad.

Here’s my “inspiration” LINK.

It gets into the scary realm when they find out who your family is. And where you live. There have been several occasions where celebrities have received bloody death threats from antis.

Along with the term anti is the term “netizen”. A netizen is essentially what it sounds like. A person who is always online. Using usernames they attack celebrities and hack research crazy things online -ie, social security numbers- and use them against the celebrities. JYP was hacked once. During the craziness known now as Park Jae-beom. They HACKED. HACKED JYP. I didn’t know JYP was something you could hack.

OK. FIRST OF ALL.

1) THE CELEBRITIES HAVE NO MONEY. Excluding Big Bang And Bi (Rain). They both have a lot of money. I have never heard of Big Bang having antis before, and frankly, I have no idea why they would. (But then today I found out Kyu-hyun has antis. So anything is possible in this horrid world.)

2) WHAT THE CRAP DID THEY DO TO YOU. If they personally went up to you and treated you like junk, then yes, I would understand why you would hate them. Or if they said something that was extremely a) violent b) demeaning of people who didn’t deserve it, then yes, I would be angry also. Or if they’re just terrible singers, you are entitled to your own opinions, but that doesn’t give you a right to send death threats to their family members. Do something civil and don’t illegally download their pirated songs or something.

3) WHY ARN’T YOU IN SCHOOL. 99.9% of netizens/antis are still in school. How do I know this? BECAUSE NO ONE ELSE HAS TIME TO CARE. Seriously, I thought Korean kids slaved night and day studying. WHERE DO THEY HAVE TIME FOR THIS.

4) SINCE YOU HACKED THEM, THEY CAN/WILL FIND YOU. Just because you use a PC Bang or a username, the government will find you. You managed to hack JYP, I’m sure the government has something just as good too. Hopefully.

5) You are going to look back at yourselves 5 years from now and wonder why you did this. The celebrities should be…celebrated. Well, yea. something like that. If they do something stupid, trust me. Their management company will do more than enough to punish them. And to keep them reminded not to do it ever, ever, ever again.

Photobucket

Photobucket

How can you even criticize someone who looks like this and not feel bad for doing it??

Any Kyu-hyun’s story isn’t the only one that’s making me angry.

Apparently people have been spreading rumors that Epik High’s Tablo faked his Stanford masters degree and it ticked him off. Heck, if I worked that hard to even get a degree at Stanford (I’d have to actually be accepted) not to mention your masters degree at Stanford, I’d be ticked off too.

Photobucket

Now Tablo doesn’t have quite the same puppy dog-like charm that Kyu-hyun has, but he doesn’t really look like someone I’d want to blame for something.

Photobucket

Have you listened to Tablo’s English songs? Really? They seriously sound like a Stanford masters graduate wrote them.

PROOF—> LINK.

Do you really think Tablo is that stupid?

Do you really think he could get away with faking a MASTERS DEGREE of all things from STANFORD of all places?

NO.

He could get jailed for something like that.

HIS CAREER WOULD BE DESTROYED. (*Gasp that would be terrible).

Is it really that hard to comprehend that MAYBE, JUST MAYBE he is smart enough to get into Stanford? It’s possible, right? I know two people that go to Stanford. It’s definitely possible to get in. There are people going there. Granted, it’s super hard to, but people do get in. And I’m thinking there are people who actually graduate.

The link I posted was of the most recent Tablo/Stanford issue, so I read it just now. And I didn’t know Tablo did both degrees in 3.5 years.

Now that is just amazing.

He’s a lot smarter than I thought he was, haha.

I think I blogged about this before -I know I blogged about how much I love Epik High- how my mom’s friend taught Tablo’s math class when he was in an international high school in Seoul. My mom’s friend told us she knew he was going to be something. Ridiculously smart boy -smart-mouthed too- who didn’t really try all that hard, but did extremely well.

I think this shows through the Stanford letter. I still can’t believe he got his bachelors AND masters in 3.5 years. Epik High has just jumped up my cool list by like 50 points.

And I didn’t know he wrote stories too. I had never heard of his story “The Rat” until today. And it got an honorable mention. Nice!

But the fact that he had to personally request these letters from Stanford and his professors is a little sad. It’s been on his record for nearly 10 years now that he’s a Stanford graduate, and out of the blue someone accuses him of not being one.

IF YOU ACCUSED HIM AND YOU’RE READING MY BLOG, PLEASE KNOW THAT I BELIEVED THAT TABLO (actually I found out he got his bachelors/masters at Stanford by my mom’s friend who was at his high school graduation) WENT TO/GRADUATED FROM STANFORD. AND PLEASE KNOW THAT YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME. AND PLEASE KNOW THAT TABLO WILL -rightfully- SUE YOU TO NO END. THANK YOU.

Tablo, Kyu-hyun, I got yo backs. :>

Entry filed under: Everyday ramblings..

Life Lessons Korean Dramas Have Taught Me. Lesson #3. Life Lessons Korean Dramas Have Taught Me. Lesson #4

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Marissa  |  September 5, 2010 at 5:53 AM

    ’nuff said.. they just hate him for being too adorable..
    antis… GTH.. and stay there..
    its too troubling to know that our cute KuHyun got such antis..
    aigooo…
    DBSK… dont have to say bout them..
    there are loads of antis.. but still, they lost to cassies..

    nvm..

    KYUHYUN!!! FIGHTING!!!!! <3 ELFs supports you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you don't have a WordPress, enter in your email address and you'll get my updates!

Join 4 other followers

This Month’s Thoughts

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

