The things I discover on YouTube…100513

May 13, 2010 at 11:35 PM Leave a comment

You guys know how much time I spend on YouTube.

I’ve actually learned quite a bit off of there, like…

-how to thread eyebrows -it really works. well. It hurts like crazy. But it works.
-how to cut hair -I’ve never tried it. The video makes it seem easy, I don’t want to risk it.
-how to get rid of acne -no real answer as if it has worked, if you have seen me recently you may think otherwise…
-how to get rid of acne scars -yes, it works
-how to use my macbook -everyday I discover new things. Like today I discovered how to assign certain symbols to certain keystrokes in Microsoft Word. I assigned control+- to be a long dash “–“. It annoys me WordPress doesn’t have this long dash. Or at least I don’t know how to do it yet.
-how to stretch clothing
-a lot of Korean vocabulary
-3298509846 different things about make-up -I don’t really wear make-up, I don’t have time or money. And I have this weird phobia that if I did wear a lot of make-up on a regular occasion, I would someday end up without it and people wouldn’t recognize me.
-292850946 different hairstyles -I have yet to try 3/4 of them.
-SOMETHING IMPORTANT. REVIEWS. -Before I consider buying something (anything: face wash, hair products, a new CD, a new bag, computer program, new headphones *I’ve been researching that awhile.. , etc.) Most likely there will be a review on it. More than one. And some people are brutally honest.

And the list goes on. And on. I’ve decided to stop there because I would like to go to sleep tonight.

Oh yea, and I watch YouTube for the other normal things like music videos and comedians…

But today I dove into a WHOLE NEW CATEGORY OF VIDEOS. Craft Videos???

Photobucket

I’m crazy.

You have to admit; those are SOOOOO CUTEEEEEE!!!

I nearly screamed with happiness when I stumbled upon this video.

OMG. So adorable.

And then I found out these “cupcake charm” videos are kinda popular. Some person even sells them.

Here’s a non-cupcake vid by pincstuff:

I went onto her website: pincstuff

and I found a WHOLE ARRAY of cute clay thingies.

Photobucket

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

And it’s kinda expensive. But it looks fun. And then I realized, “Ya know, I could probably make something like that.” (Something easy like the cupcakes or the marshmallows NOT the Starbucks cups) For a fraction of the cost it would be for me to buy it from her. $8.50 per charm+$3.50 for shipping b/c I live in the US and she lives in Canada. Lame. Although if I were in her position, seeing how everything is handmade by her, I would charge like $50.00 per item. I don’t even know how she got the Starbucks emblem on the cups like that.

But this would be an interesting way to spend my 15-hour flight from DFW to Seoul.

*Disclaimer: All credits go to Angeladivine and Pincstuff on YouTube. Go check out their channels. I am not in any way affiliated with them, I merely discovered them and appreciate the cute work they do. They did not ask me to go crazy over them on my blog. I did that on my own accord. :>

Entry filed under: Everyday ramblings..

Talent? Or possibly too much time on her hands? May 7th (Happy Anniversary M&D!) God of Study: Episode 8

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


If you don't have a WordPress, enter in your email address and you'll get my updates!

Join 4 other followers

This Month’s Thoughts

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

